Many people say that human society has developed into a throw-away society, which is filled with plastic bags and rubbish. What are the causes and solutions?

Pollution! the word pollution itself is the biggest threat not only to mankind but also, to mother nature. Over a period there is an extreme growth in the throw-away culture in society, which can include the throwing of waste material consisting of plastic bags and other rubbish things. so, the possible causes and suggested solutions to overcome this major threat are discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. firstly, The major cause of the hike in the throw-away culture in society is the irresponsible behaviour of the people towards the usage of plastic or other non-biodegradable materials. for example, on one hand, people want to make use of non-biodegradable materials to bring stability in their day-to-day life, but on the other hand, they are too lazy to treat waste properly. Also, one of the definite factors contributing to the increase in the use of harmful plastic material is that is cheaply and easily available and sold in the market without any restrictions. So, I suggest that it is the responsibility of the government to make people aware of the possible threats of overusing this vicious non-biodegradable material. Whereas, the government should conduct the necessary campaign to educate the people and also, impose strict laws against the careless handling of harmful plastic material. In addition, a heavy fine should be posed on the individual breaking these laws. At the same time, people should also prefer recycling plastic bags rather than throwing them away. So to conclude, to achieve our goal of a pollution-free society it is mandatory that, society, as well as government, should make a combined effort. Each and every individual should contribute to making a pollution-free environment.