Nowadays tourism often leads to environmental destruction. Why is this the case? What are the consequences? How to solve this problem

In recent years, tourism has had negative impacts resulting in environmental destruction. This phenomenon may be caused by some reason and bring about serious consequences, I deem that there are some useful actions to solve this problem. The negative results are inevitable when environmental destruction is caused by travellers by their bad influences. One significant reason is that citizens have a low level of awareness of protecting the environment. Perhaps, these people suppose that they are not in charge of preserving their surroundings when it is not their responsibility. For example, travellers often litter toxic materials (plastic bags, water bottles, etc). In this way, they contaminate the landscape and destroy the habitats of species. Moreover, rubbish classification is not seriously taken into account. This leads to the fact that it is hard to have an effective treatment process for trash. Thus, the environment significantly degrades over time. Nevertheless, the government could take some suitable steps to address this existing problem. First, the central government should enact rules to set a limit on the number of tourists who can enter a tourist attraction in a unit of time. This kindly ensures that the staff has sufficient time to process garbage. Moreover, local authorities should plan to organize environmental campaigns to enhance travellers’ cognition and allocate labour resources to manage activities in public places. By doing these, the mentioned problems might be mitigated. In conclusion, although there are some detrimental consequences when the environment is in an alarming circumstance led by tourists, the aforementioned method may reduce this negative trend.