At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been an inclusive debate about whether the increasing number of new youth populations would provide beneficial situations than drawback circumstances to the particular country. The supporters claim that the new generation will drive the overall country to advancement, while critics argue that with the growing number of younger people, some traditional cultures or norms are ruined, left behind and replaced with new means of living. In my humble opinion, I believe that a country which consists of a large number of young adults will gain more advantages than disadvantages. To begin with, Youth is enriched with new ideas or ways to enhance their life and the country’s prosperity. Nowadays many new advanced technologies are mostly developed by the younger generation and they are always coming up with new technologies that change the entire world to make citizens' lives more convenient and better. There are many new things that were invented by this new generation such as smart home devices which were recently introduced to the world. They are made to assist people's lives to become easier. In addition, the increasing number of younger populations mitigates the chance of a massive labour shortage. Many countries around the world are suffering from the lack of a workforce and facing an ageing society which not only affects overall health and well-being but also the global economy such as labour market mismatch, rising wages, inflation, and supply chain issues. For instance, Japan has a population of about 125 million people, but the birth rate has been steadily declining which leads to an insufficient workforce crisis and outdated technology knowledge. To summarize, there are positive effects on countries that have a large number of younger generations as I have mentioned above. Therefore, I concur that the asset of this circumstance outweighs the drawback.