It is important for all the cities and towns to have large outdoor public spaces, such as parks or squares. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There has been a controversy about the existence of large outdoor public spaces, such as parks or squares. Some say it's necessary to have these spaces in cities; some have the opposite opinions. I think having large outdoor public spaces is vital, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, parks can lessen our pressure. It's expected that due to technological development, we tend to have a heavier workload, and our working time is elongated; in other words, we may have to spend more time and energy on our jobs. Therefore, our living standards can be dampened, and it might stimulate the sales of tobacco and alcohol companies in order to release the pressure. At this point, the existence of parks can lessen our stress to a large extent; the smell and sound of plants and animals in parks exert a positive influence on our emotions. Second, expanding our social circles. It's commonplace that big events always take place in large outdoor public spaces, like squares. Hence, when a city has these spaces, which can provide good opportunities to meet new people and make new friends. For example, when a concert takes place in a square, it can attract its fans to come. In this case, you can find people who have the same interests as you in the concert; and as a result, you can extend your social circle. On the other hand, large outdoor public spaces have some disadvantages as well. For instance, they constantly require a large amount of space in cities. As we know, to build large outdoor public spaces, the government has to draw an area exclusively for them; thus, such a situation can force the surrounding communities to move, and brings about housing insufficiency on account of these large outdoor public spaces. In conclusion, I believe the merits of public spaces outstrip their demerits.