Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

It is believed that seeking happiness or the state of blissfulness is one the inherent nature of human beings. Many people think that being rich is one of the key ways to stay happy, and I wholeheartedly agree. This essay will outline the reasons why money makes people happy, and it will also highlight the other things which can bring happiness in someone's life. Money is said to be the main reason for happiness because of the two key reasons. Most importantly, it allows people to fulfill many of their wishes or dreams, which in return makes them happy. Today's generation, for instance, consider travelling as their main source of happiness but it is not possible to travel without money. Another reason would be that money plays very significant role during emergencies in someone's life. Although it can not resolve the situation, it acts as a backup and provide confidence to fight. For example, during any medical problem in the family, money always turns out to be the biggest saviour. Furthermore, there are other things besides money which can make people happy. According to me, having a family is even more important to be blissful in life. In fact, sometimes money also seems to be useless if there is no family to spend money and enjoy the life. In addition to this, sense of achievement is also important way to be happy. That is why many people keep setting higher targets in their life, which will make them successful and subsequently help them in being happy. In conclusion, there is no doubt on the fact that money is the most important way to be happy. It is, however, not the only way, and many other things like having a family and success can also act as a catalyst to reach the state of happiness.