Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Society continues to be bombarded with images from the fashion industry. Associated with fashion, the renewed catalogs, and each month changing showcases in periodical terms appeal to the end consumers, and this development seduces them to purchase the newer ones in a vicious circle. Keeping up with the latest trends may feel like a full-time job at times, and cost a bomb; however, this does not stop buying new and expensive items of clothing in the pursuit of style. Humans are inherently social creatures, and as a result of that, it is generally assumed that people feel more included in society, as long as they have a more accepted appearance and style. Having the appropriate brands guarantees a sense of belonging to a group. Presumably, there may be psychological factors underlying a person’s choice of clothing rather than striving to have the actual garments. Being social exclusion by the rest of humans may trigger this tendency. It is widely the case that the never-ending cycle of purchasing new clothes has a financial burden on people’s budgets, besides the sociological aspects. This can cause a great deal of stress on humans. For instance, this may affect worse parents who are not able to afford modern textiles. It is also unfortunate that splashing money around on those products may ruin the balance of income and expenditures. In conclusion, it is beyond doubt that consumer culture has a tremendous impact on climate, people’s psychology, and their budgets. This inclination provokes the companies to supply more than enough, as long as personal choices are not understandable on a basic level.