Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

It is believed that seeking pleasure or the state of blissfulness is one of the inherent natures of human beings. Many societies think that being rich is one of the key ways to stay happy, and I wholeheartedly agree. This essay will outline the reasons why money makes people happy, and it will also highlight the other things which can bring happiness to someone's life. To begin with, wealth is said to be the main reason for peace of mind because of two key reasons. Most importantly, it allows people to fulfil many of their wishes or dreams, which in return makes them happy. Today's generation, for instance, considers travelling as their main source of euphoria but it is not possible to travel without payment. Another reason would be that wealth plays a very significant role during emergencies in someone's life. Although it can not resolve the situation, it acts as a backup and provides confidence to fight. For example, during any medical problem in the family, money always turns out to be the biggest saviour. Furthermore, there are other things besides wealth which can make people happy. According to me, having a family is even more important to be blissful in life. In fact, sometimes money also seems to be useless if there is no family to spend money on and enjoy the activity. In addition to this, a sense of achievement is also an important way to be happy. That is why many people keep setting higher targets in their life, which will make them successful and subsequently help them in being happy. In conclusion, there is no doubt about the fact that money is the most important way to be happy. It is, however, not the only way, and many other things like having a family and success can also act as a catalyst to reach a state of happiness.