In some educational systems, children are required to study one or more foreign languages. In others, foreign language study is not a requirement. What are the potential benefits of foreign language study? Do you think foreign language study is an important part of education?

Teaching other languages, except your mother-tongue language, has become more common in the contemporary educational system. While in many countries, learning foreign languages in schools is compulsory, it is not in other nations. There are two main benefits to this program, and, in my opinion, learning other languages is one of the most important parts of the curriculum. Bilingualism could exert profound effects on the youngsters' future. To illustrate, children who learn another language besides their mother-tongue language will have a stronger sense of communicating with others in the future, and it could have several positive consequences for their future occupation. For example, bilingual people who enter the workforce have more job opportunities because, with increasing international trade, employers tend to absorb bilingual employees. Moreover, improving communication skills would be another benefit. Those who know international languages can communicate with other citizens of countries easily and misunderstand their culture will be eradicated. Thus, with the increasing demand for bilingual workers and an improvement in social media and communication with others, studying other languages would be a good step. Teaching international languages, which are common these days, might be an integral part of the schedule in schools. Children who are in their formative years can absorb more information than older generations. For instance, studies have shown brain function in children is stronger and it would be a wise decision to teach children in their primary years of school. In addition, holding other language classes has always been interesting for children because most of the time they are different from other courses. As a result, the education system might be the first to provide a condition to teach other languages. In conclusion, with ascending demands for other languages, learning this skill can play a crucial role in the present century. I believe the merits of teaching languages outweigh its drawbacks.