There have been many inventions in the human history, such as the wheel. Some people think that the most important thing is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this world, there have been many inventions in human history, like the wheel. Some individuals believe that the most crucial thing is the discovery of the internet. I strongly agree with this statement and I think that the invention of the internet is the most important discovery in human history, I will explain my reasons for it in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are many reasons why I think that the discovery of the internet is the most crucial in the world. Firstly, the discovery of the internet makes people work much easier. To illustrate this, now we can solve any critical problem very easily and time effectively, which was not possible 20 years ago. For example, now students can solve their assignments and exam-related problems over the internet along with online tutors, which was not possible in the 19th century. Secondly, we can send anything over the online medium very easily such as documents and money because of the internet. Furthermore, with the help of the internet people can talk with their relatives from other places in the world. For example, the social media apps like Facebook and WhatsApp offers people to talk with their relatives and friends over the internet on video and voice call mediums. Also, now people can send their money anywhere in the world using Phonepay and Paytm applications, which was not possible before the 20th century. To conclude, I strongly agree with this statement and I think that the invention of the internet is the most crucial discovery in human history because it helps the public to interact with people from other countries and it is much easier to find any difficult questions answered time effectively.