Nowadays, sports is a big business with high earnings for professional sports people and companies involved both financially and other ways. Is this a positive or negative development for sports?

Indeed, by organizing sports competitions, large enterprises and event participants have been making a large chunk of capital for many years. In my view, I believe that making a large number of dollars by playing and arranging sports programs either by playing, advertising or broadcasting has more advantages than disadvantages because of the reasons that I will explore in this essay. Undoubtedly, athletes have been earning huge sums of money for many decades in this modern world which is advantageous not only for them but also for others. This phenomenon helps countries to grow economically and individuals to live and experience a luxurious life. In fact, most people observe this from their social media accounts such as Instagram and Facebook. Thus, more income or remuneration means more people would be attracted towards playing games and in this way sports will become popular. In addition, sometimes sports society becomes famous within a few days and it allows youngsters to follow them and play which is not only beneficial for them but also for upcoming events. However, it is also argued that the negative consequences of this huge money involved in sports events are severe. Firstly, athletes usually adopt negative ways to earn more cash than they deserved. For example, many cricketers have been found to be involved in match-fixing last year which is illegal. Despite these concerns being relatively valid, it seems that if individuals follow ethical practices, these negative practices can be avoided easily. Another point is that If companies are able to earn huge profits through brand advertising after giving sponsorships to players, they could further invest this money in building more stadiums and complexes for competitions which could give a boost to the gaming area. In conclusion, the activity of playing games has become tremendously lucrative for those who take part in it directly or indirectly. In my view, I am convinced that the positives of this phenomenon are far more significant than the drawbacks and more communities should adopt this thing.