Children nowadays watch significantly more television than in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly. Why is this case? What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children?

It is believed that children nowadays watching television rapidly increases than in the past. Which in turn reduces their physical activities and leads to various other problems. My essay will unveil the reasons and the solutions for this issue in the following paragraphs. Generally, there are many factors related to the young ones who are depending on television in their daily life. The first reason for this is we are living in an era of technological development, so in every, family at least one television would be there. Young ones are easily attached to this device due to the various programmes attracting their mindset. For example, cartoons and music videos attract millions of children because the programmes are made and designed to attract their minds. Another reason is that nowadays everything is connected to the internet, so everything for their activities is available in front of the screen. For instance, if a child wants to learn about glass painting, he does not need to attend physical class, he can search for it on youtube and several videos will come up. However, there are different methods to solve this vexing issue. Firstly, the parents have to make a rule regarding the watch time for children. It will help them to focus on other related activities like reading books, playing chess or engaging in other recreational activities. Secondly, going for evening walks, or visiting parks, and museums could reduce their addiction to watching television. For example, if a young visiting park he will explore nature and asks many questions regarding the things he viewing there. It helps children to gain experience in the real world and make them engage in physical activities. To sum up, the watching television among children increasing nowadays, the methods like strict break time and recreation activities can reduce television watch time, and also the role of adults engaged in their life can increase their physical activities.