Young people who commit crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities .To what do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that criminals who are under adolescent age should get sentence same as adult ones and this is the equality. Although youngsters should be punished for their crimes but there are other alternatives for harsh sentences which can be more effective. Offering training program and giving them compulsory social activities can be named as best ones. First, harsh sentence not only doesn’t change teenagers but also put them in a situation which makes them professional criminals after their jail term is finished. On the other hand, training programs can help young criminals to learn useful skills and work in industries after their sentence and therefore, they would not have to do robberies and burglaries due to financial hardships and they would be able to pay their own outlays. Second, hard condition during sentence period can cause variety of mental diseases as well as effecting their behavior in the worst way possible and they would not be able to be a beneficial person for the society on the future. However, compulsory social activities make people more sociable specially youngsters who have committed crime and they can be prepared in the best way to live as helpful person in the society. To conclude, young criminals must not be charged by harsh sentences because they can be treated easily and then be an ideal citizens. Training programs and compulsory social activities can be named as the most efficient alternatives for those charges and they can enhance accused people behavior and sociability and help them to be financially independent in future.