Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree?

It is said that the language barrier can lead not only to critical social problems but also to problems practically when people have to live in a different language -speaking country. I totally agree with this statement because this will create social isolation as well as may be a barrier to job opportunities. Living in a different state where people have to talk in that country's native language, can make social isolation. This is because people need to communicate well to make new friends and adapt to a new environment. If a person can not speak that foreign language, they can not communicate well with each other and can not express thoughts and ideas correctly. This will be a problem for making friends. Thus, they have to live alone without socializing. For instance, a study done by the university of Seoul, South Korea, in 2020, revealed that more than 50% of foreign workers live alone within the first year due to difficulties in Speaking and understanding of Korean language. Another problem is difficulties in getting desired jobs due to problems in speaking the language of that nation. To be more specific, when people live in a different nation, they have to compete with native people for jobs and companies also give priority to people who can talk in their mother tongue very well. Hence, people can not showcase their knowledge and ability due to poor communication, they may lay behind and be lost during job interviews. To exemplify, in Sweden, it is necessary to pass the C2 level Sweden language for foreign doctors to get a license to practice within Sweden. In conclusion, I totally agree that when people live in a foreign country may have to face many social and practical issues if they are not fluent in that foreign language such as difficulty to make friends and get jobs.