The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

More and more people are burdening the health care system with their obesity issues, making others think that physical education lessons in the school curriculum should be increasingly implemented. While I disagree with this opinion as it is impractical for all ages, I believe that promoting healthy lifestyles will be a long-lasting solution. To begin with, an overweight problem might affect people who do not exercise on a regular basis. It most likely bears a result of limited knowledge of physical activities such as sports. Thus, having more physical teaching lessons arguably becomes a fast-track solution to tackle the obesity issue, particularly for students or youngsters. This will force youngsters to do more physical movements, and when done regularly, it will make them get used to physical activities. For example, by scheduling more training on physical subjects, students may involve in such activities every day which probably makes them stay in shape. Nevertheless, unfortunately, physical learning only covers a certain group. I argue that scattering a positive vibe to society about healthy lifestyles is a much better way to address the overweight problem. This will perhaps allow wider communities dealing with the same problem as sedentary lifestyles apparently gain popularity nowadays among citizens. By encouraging the community to pose more healthy attitudes regardless of their ages and backgrounds, more obesity cases will be solved, not only for students but also for the wider community. In conclusion, although more physical education lessons will make a positive impact on reducing cases of obesity, I would like to propose that encouraging people to make healthy lifestyles will be a more effective and long-lasting problem-solving.