Earlier technology development brought more changes to life of ordinary people than the recent technology development do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that, modern day technology had fewer impact on our day-to-day life when compared with previously developed technology. In my opinion, I partially agree with the statement because I believe that present-day technological advancements have the same impact as ancient technology. This essay will explain in detail the reasons for my stance as well as examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, ancient inventions are the source of inspiration for modern inventions. At present,to develop a product scientists use technology developed by our ancestors. For instance, every vehicle used in road transportation is inspired by bull carts, which were the main source of transportation in the olden days. These earlier developments played a huge role in making the recent inventions more advance and efficient. Without this earlier technology, we would find it very difficult to develop this kind of technology. On the other hand, we can observe many scientifical advancements which had no relation to the older inventions. For example, the internet was one of the inventions which is developed with completely new techniques. The Internet is considered one of the greatest inventions in the history of mankind. It has opened numerous possibilities of humans. Although the Internet is a modern technological advancement, it is widely used in various industries such as telecommunication, education, transportation, etc. To conclude, both earlier and advanced technologies have the same amount of impact on human life.In spite most of the present-day inventions being inspired by the past we can many new technologies emerging.