Although most people are richer than in the past, modern life seems very stressful, and the number of people suffering from stress is at record levels. What are the main causes of stress in modern life, and how could stress be reduced?

Stress has many physical and mental damages. It's an undeniable issue that modern man suffering from it. It is due to different reasons that I will discuss in the next paragraphs along with some solutions to diminish it. To start whit, there are many factors that lead to stress in people nowadays. One of the main ones is too much greed. Humans of this period do not satisfy with anything. If they have enough money, they want more and more again. So, they work and work most of the time. They don't rest. Actually, their thoughts are never calm and they are constantly thinking about bigger dreams. Therefore, they don't enjoy what they have. All of these make them always under physical and mental pressure. This pressure leads to stress in them. The next one is excessive comparison. Nowadays, there is a lot of negative competition between people because of many things. For example, social media such as Instagram shows a luxurious and unrealistic life. After that, people compare their life with that life and feel very lacking. Hence, they struggle to reach that dream life at any cost. These demands and how to achieve them can cause stress in them. There are appropriate measures to decrease this stress. In the first step, people should be more convinced. If people satisfy with what they have and plan for accessible things, they will be in more peace of mind. This satisfaction with life and peace makes them less stressed. Moreover, relaxing work can reduce stress. For instance, people can exercise, do yoga, make a small greenhouse and so forth. To recap, stress is a big problem in modern life today. Humans can tackle this through many activities like more contentment and relaxing work