some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money,. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Personal wealth has been so important in one’s life almost since the foundation of modern civilisation. Some people regard money as the paramount part of their happy lives so they devote every minute to chasing after it. What I would agree more is that money is only one important aspect of a satisfying life since there are many other treasures in one’s life that cannot be bought. Money can help people realize many goals as well as lead them to a happier life. Firstly, People can afford many goods in the business society. Rich people can live in big houses and travel all around the world, which could largely enhance their living standards and happiness index. Secondly, Financial security also means the resilience to bad fortune that came to one’s life. For example, if someone’s family got heavy disease accidentally, wealthy people are more likely to be without concern about the costs but focus on the therapy. However, there are plenty of things that cannot be dominated by money and lead to authentic happiness, such as a close family bond, true friendships, thirst for knowledge, self-recognization and so on. As a human, we have the eagerness for wisdom and emotional needs which differentiate us from many other creatures, and they motivated us to seek more than what money can offer. Overall, we cannot deny the important role fortune plays in our lives, but to realize more parts of our humanity, we need a lot more than money to get access to real happy life.