Teleworking has been on the increase in recent years. Do you think this is a negative or postive development ?

Telecommuting has been noticed during the past few years, and a recent example of this phenomenon is when companies had to shift their works to be done by their staff from home. The upcoming paragraphs will examine the pros and cons of such a phenomenon and answer the question of whether it is a positive or a negative way to work. To commence with the merits, the positives are multifold. First, employees would not spend time commuting to work and back homes in the evening. Consequently, they will save a phenomenal amount of money required for transportation. As a result, their extra hours could be spent with family. For,examples a survey done by research establishments has shown that people who work from home became able to do other duties easily such as taking their kids to school, watering plants during coffee breaks and so on. At the same time, working from home has a considerable number of demerits. As people will occupy an area for office work, in other words, this would minimize the space where children can freely move and play. In addition to that, family members have to keep quiet during working hours otherwise the noise would affect the quality of the work. A good example to illustrate this, is that many YouTube videos which have been published during the pandemic period of Covid 19, have shown family members seen during virtual meetings or heard talking to the person who is on a call with the customer causing a sum of embarrassment for the employee and the employer as well. To conclude, the aforementioned points clearly illustrate the upcoming as well as the downfalls of commuting. However, to be on balance there is no ultimate judge for such development as it has solved a big problem for some, although it has impeded obstacles. to be more precise, some jobs can be done easily and effectively from home while other job sectors need a team to work together in the same place and again some employees would prefer to work from home while others may feel more comfortable to work from office so there is no easy answer for this case.