The violence portrayed on T.V and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief among the public that the violence portrayed on Tv and in movies leads to crime and increases the rate of it in society. In other words, those who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. I honestly disagree with this statement and I believe there are other factors behind this issue. To begin with, since the early ages, humankind has always sought violence and war and during those times, there were not any movies and Tv programmes to encourage society to these sorts of acts. Hence, it seems that violence is rooted in human nature and it completely depends on people. For example, for those who saw the act of violence during their childhood, when they grow up their anger always hunting them down and it is nearly impossible to put it behind. Besides that, something depth down in these people leads them to cruelty and eventually they commit a crime just to silence their anger. On the other hand, it is not true that always blame the public for these sort of acts which is related to violence. Most of the time, this is the duty of authorities and governments to provide a situation for all society so that they can live in peace without any difficulties. For example, in Switzerland, the rate of crime and violence is roughly zero due to the high standards of living, good amenities, and high level of education. In these societies where the government supports people through thick and thin, folks will never do any act of violence because they know that their government always has their back and they can rely on them. In a nutshell, it is possible that sometimes violent movies and Tv shows aggravate the situation and encourage folks to commit a crime but we have the ability to choose between right and wrong and if some folks choose wrong, well it is totally their fault.