Climate change is the biggest threat to life on our planet. How accurate is this statement? Is there any other big threat to mankind?

Recently, climate change has been intimidating people’s lives. This statement is true when you see the reports on how many people were killed in deadly typhoons, hurricanes, tornadoes, and water shortages on TV news programs and newspapers. In addition, destruction of the ozone layer due to air pollution further produces another life-threatening change for humanity: ultraviolet light and radioactive light. So far, especially in the last 20 decades, many people have been killed by deadly typhoons, hurricanes, and tornadoes, which should not have happened before. That is to say, the global warming owing to fewer forests and more carbon hydrates has expanded the area of tropical or subtropical weather worldwide, which has led to unpredictable storms causing thousands of deaths around the world. For example, in Japan, the Kanto areas where the capital Tokyo does not have much rain in the past, even when the western part of Japan is in the rainy season. However, Tokyo has recently experienced a lot of rain as the other areas do, which caused severe flooding, and many people living along the rivers lost their lives, while thousands had to evacuate from their homes, and local plants and animals’ dens were damaged. The same is happening around neighboring countries. Therefore, recent climate variation is a genuine threat to creatures, including humans, on this planet. Furthermore, the thinning ozone layer is causing another life-threatening mutation for humanity: the radiation from the sun is becoming much stronger than ever before. They had been blocked by the ozone layer before, but as the oxygen levels in the air decreases every day, they now penetrate through the space and the air. This causes more skin cancers and eyesight problems. For instance, in Oceania islands, where the famous “ozone hole” exists, there have been many more skin cancer cases, including deadly malignant melanomas, than in other countries. If such tendency continues, radio-protective shields should be used in the future for just going out for a while. In conclusion, today’s global warming is threatening a variety of lives worldwide by drastically changing climates at the same time, will produce additional health problems for humanity as a result of stronger sun rays.