Some people think that detailed criminal description on newspaper and TV has bad influences, so this kind of information should be restricted on media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the Crime rate is increasing rapidly all over the world,which can be seen in the daily newspapers or TV news channels. Few folks support that detailed description should be restricted on media as it can cause several problems but according to some, it is important to get detailed knowledge. I strongly agree that the media should limit the crime description and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs. Firstly, If crime will be shown in detail it can possibly lead to attracting more crime, which means criminals can take reference to the same and do more crimes. For example, I remember one case where a person murdered his friend by calling him at his birthday party with some poison, luckily he was caught by police and during the investigation, it was confirmed that he got information about this poison on the news that a person did suicide and where he found this. Additionally, This detailed information is too much for sensitive people who cannot see or hear such kinds of pictures, which will impact their brain stability. Although, It helps in making a person more aware of scenarios, and how a crime can take place and one can take more precautions and help their loved one to be safer. For instance, People are making videos of theft or kidnapping while they are travelling from one place to another via car or bike. Such kind of videos helps the community to be more cautious. To extend that, Basic information is necessary for such activities which can help us to be more aware of their locality or country. To sum up, There should be limited restrictions on the news distribution in newspapers and TV, so that criminally minded people won't use the same method and make any kind of crime. Although, Information should be provided to the general public to make them aware of any such kind of activity.