In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. nA ation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Population ageing has always remained a controversial topic across the globe due to the negative impacts on the government's budget for public healthcare services. From my perspective, the view that citizens should have responsibility for paying for their healthcare needs in the future has both benefits and drawbacks. To begin with, the regulation of the resident's proactively spending on their healthcare services will have significant effects on citizens and the government. Initially, in modern lifestyles, individuals always prioritise health issues and are willing to expenditure on medical examination services. Obviously, self-payment for health problems facilitates the masses access the top-notch services and maintain good health without depending on a lot of state policy. Furthermore, the pressure on the cost of public healthcare in the country will be considerably reduced. As a result, they can allocate appropriate their budget to various aspects such as education, economics, or the military. On the flip side, I argue that the healthcare provision not free for the residents will lead to the disadvantages in taking care of health. Firstly, this policy may create barriers for the underprivileged in accessing modern treatments. For example, the poor or disabled will find it difficult to go to the hospital for a health check-up although they have social insurance. It is clear that they are the most vulnerable group in society owing to the fact that they are less able to work to earn money than others. Therefore, applying this regulation will cause direct struggles for the need to ensure good health. In conclusion, fast ageing speed brings many difficulties for both the government and citizens in approaching and providing good healthcare provision. However, it is essential for policymakers to have strategies to guarantee for development of a healthy community.