Space exploration is much too expensive and the money should be spent on more important things. Q: What is your opinion?

In recent times, space exploration has become a crucial aspect of science as the world evolves. However, this is costly therefore money should rather be spent on more crucial things.The rest of the paragraph will be allocated to explain my opinion and give supportive references. First of all,science is expensive. Especially with the current Covid pandemic, whereby funds are spent on creating vaccines, it deems it necessary to rather allocate resources to solve this disease. For example, many poorer countries can be assisted with samples of vaccines to curb the rise of Covid, which I believe is more pressing than spending on space exploration. Secondly,with the current situation of the Russia and Ukraine war has created economic hardship worldwide.The economy is crushed.Some currencies like pounds and dollars have collapsed the economy of poorer African nations, which their currencies can not match up. For instance, these less fortunate societies have less infrastructure like hospitals, good roads and so on. Therefore governments of fortunate countries like the U.S.A can allocate funds to support such people. In conclusion, money for space exploration should be spent on helping less fortunate states and investing some to research and produce more vaccines to help eradicate Covid and other pandemic diseases.