As we are facing more and more problems, which affect the whole plane, good relationships between different countries are becoming more important than ever before. To what extent do you agree or diasgree?

Due to the increase in the number of global issues, countries need to ensure that they have satisfactory relations with others. Natural disasters and pandemics are on the rise as compared to the past. I strongly believe that having a good working relationship with other nations is essential to get the required help to overcome difficult situations. Natural calamities such as earthquakes, floods and famines result in a shortage of essential goods and if you do not have good relations with other countries, it leads to financial and physical losses. For example, prices for essential commodities in Pakistan tripled last month due to devastating floods but since they do not have good relations with India, they could not do anything to bring them down. Thus, having bad relationships with other nations result in economic as well as human losses when nature wreaks havoc. On the other hand, having great relations with other geographies ensures all the necessary help is received when needed. For example, when COVID hit the entire world, several countries helped their friends with the supply of vaccines and other medical equipment. Very few countries that had terrible relations with others could not cope with the pandemic and had to suffer drastically. Hence, it is imperative to be friends with other nations to receive timely help in economic and natural distress. To summarize, we have seen that those nations that did not have good relations with others had to face human and economic losses, whereas those that have satisfactory relations with other nations were able to cope with the growing problems of the universe. Although geographies may have border disputes with others, it is essential that they compromise and maintain good working relations as that is the way going forward to overcome the ever-increasing global issues faced by the whole planet.