The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion mil be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

In the last decade, people were accustomed to the idea of simply having one career. However, the mindset in the last few years has changed, and people are willing to do more work in exchange for a few extra bucks. Surely, I belong to the group of individuals who concur with the idea that having multiple sources of income is beneficial. To begin with, performing any job around 10-20 years ago was never considered to be much stressful. Nevertheless, young professionals have become a target of trauma and the reason for such distress could be the increasing inflation. As a result, the cost of basic necessities has increased remarkably. For instance, the cost of a house now is 300% more than what it was in early 2000. Certainly, this has forced numerous professionals to consider having more than a singular option. Although, having more than just one career does not necessarily have to be the only way to earn extra money. In fact, working professionals can take advantage of their skillset or leverage their assets to have a permanent source of income. To provide an example, website developers apart from their job can do freelance projects through various websites, doctors can provide online counselling, people can rent out their cars or house and much more. Furthermore, people can invest their time, skills and money in a startup business, which can be an excellent source of permanent income. In conclusion, we can understand that relying on just one career is an outdated practice, whereas, gaining capital from multiple careers can be a huge plus when it comes to savings.