Fewer people are visiting shops to make their purchases. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Going shopping is currently losing its popularity with the introduction of various online websites. In this essay, I will delve into the topic, providing benefits and issues posed by this trend. On the one hand, there is a host of positive developments offered by online purchasing. Firstly, E-commerce platforms often offer a broader range of products and competitive prices, making shopping more appealing. For instance, there is a marketplace in the Russian Federation called Wildberries where people possess the vast selection of goods, so they can make thoughtful decisions. Additionally, as people should not waste their time commuting to a store, they can enjoy pastime with families and friends. On the other hand, the proliferation of advanced technologies in buying goods and services has introduced several challenges. One of them is the possibility of theft on the Internet. There is no denying the fact that not all payment systems are secured as well as salesmen are sincere. Thus, thieves can easily steal customers’ money without any negative consequences. Furthermore, the quality of the item which was bought cannot sometimes meet the necessary standards. As an illustration, many unscrupulous individuals sell fake iPhones worldwide to exploit high profits. The best way for them to bargain falsifications is to use the websites. To sum up, I would like to outline the main advantages and disadvantages of buying things online rather than physically. To start with, this method decreases the physical contact between individuals, ensuring safe interactions. Besides, it saves time to allocate it to more essential tasks. Controversy, there are such challenges as the Internet scam and goods’ imitations.