every year several languages die out.somepeople think that is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. to what extent do you agree or disagree whith this notion?

Unfortunately, statistics show that at least a few dialects disappear annually. Some individuals believe that it is insignificant and it even will become simpler to communicate in the contemporary world without the diversity of unfamiliar words. I totally disagree with this point of view because every language is unique and hence every culture contributes something important to mankind through its mother tongue. On one hand, it might be true that it could be easier to travel if there were not so many dialects. For example, according to a study conducted in 2008, 15% of the population have never travelled abroad because they speak only their mother tongue. Thus, the abundance of dialects indeed may well be an obstacle for travelling and communicating for some individuals. On the other hand, if a language vanishes a culture is highly likely to die as well. Needless to say, it is vital to keep the uniqueness of every culture in order to pass it on to future generations. For instance, the existence and development of world history would not be possible without languages. It comes as no surprise that history unites different folks. Besides, it plays an essential role in nations’ education. Therefore, it is paramount to prevent certain dialects from disappearing. To conclude, even though a lot of languages can cause some inconveniences in daily life it is a matter of high importance to do our best to keep the uniqueness of different languages so that it could be possible to convey them to the upcoming generations.