Museums and art galleries should show local history and culture instead of work from different countries. Discuss both views and give opinion.

There is no doubt that museums and art exhibitions are crucial for reflecting cultures history. Although Some proponents hold the view that museums ought to only display their country’s artefacts, some opponents and I believe that art and history should not have limited geographic boundaries. My contention will be further explained. On the one hand, those who believe museums and art galleries have to present their own historical heritage might argue that they are preserving their own identity. To illustrate more, if countries accepted different artistry minds, which mismatch their current values, it may affect their religious values and may confuse the masses. For Example, Egypt and most Arabic countries decline to display nude sculptures, as it contradicts their traditions. Hence, this means that some countries would prefer to save their unique customs over being multicultural. On the other hand, my view is that displaying such diverse cultures through various paintings and artefacts may broaden youth’s minds. If other states display historical items and different art types from other places, many tourists will prefer to visit one place that contains everything instead of many trips to different destinations. For instance, Dubai's global city, which is one of the most attractive places, contains partitions for displaying other countries ' civilizations. Thus, not only local heritage has an impact on improving the economic status of the country, but also accepting other perspectives and cultures has a salient role to bring more tourists. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points. it can be reiterated that museums and art galleries are quintessential for grasping visitors’ attention. I am a staunch believer that accepting other kinds of art from different countries is essential for having open-minded and creative talents.