All over the world, the number of overweight people is growing. What do you feel are the main causes of this? What are the effects?

It is true that the rate of obesity is increasing among people around the world. This essay will discuss some reasons why this has occurred and examine the effects of this worrying trend. The main cause of this problem is a lack of healthy eating habits. As a matter of fact, individuals are usually accustomed to having fast food such as hamburgers, pizzas, fried chicken, chicken nuggets, sandwiches, and others. These prepackaged foods have been proven to include several harmful ingredients like sugar, salt, and fat. In fact, not only are they detrimental, but also fattening. As a result, the consumers get fat but malnourished. Additionally, the adults are predominantly up to their necks in work. Thanks to living in the technological, fast-paced world, people have to work from dawn to dusk. Therefore, there is no time to exercise. Several undesired effects may be created as a consequence of boosting the rate of fatness in the community. Firstly, the figures for mental and physical illnesses rise dramatically. For example, heart diseases, depression, cancers, and diabetes become far more common, and they will be a burden on hospitals in the future. Secondly, the government has to delegate a huge budget for solving this issue. Then, the sectors such as education, industry and agriculture have to stop their vital projects due to the shortage of money. Accordingly, all groups in society will be influenced. In conclusion, it is evident that there are various causes of obesity amongst people, and a variety of negative effects. It eventually affects a vast majority of citizens.