Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they are born. Reason? Advantages and disadvantages

These days, many people are talking about living close to where they were born having positive aspects as well as negatives. Some of them argue that there are more advantages to living in their birthplace, while others believe there are more disadvantages. From my point of view, both perspectives have some merit and are valid, for the reasons provided in this essay below. To start with, as far as the positive sides to the topic are concerned, firstly to a larger extent, all over the world, if you live where you were born, you will live close to your family and friends, leading to being surrounded by familiar people to assist helping you in case of any emergency. In addition, to a great degree, in every city, you will know all the places, resulting for instance in never getting lost. Therefore, the benefits of living in your birthplace are numerous. On the other hand, there are substantial disadvantages to this. First and foremost, by and large, all through history, family and friends can be seriously annoying talking about your life choices. For example, they do not accept the job career you have chosen. Secondly, in general, you tend to not become independent due to the fact you always have someone to count on. Thus, living in a different place of your birthplace can be satisfactory. To conclude, from the arguments presented above, it is conceivable to understand the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city you were born. Although some people might believe the advantages are outstanding, in my,opinion both of these are true from the ideas provided.