Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often said that many individuals hold the view that people have several options in this contemporary world.I totally agree with this because people are more updated about things due to the development of technology and they can select various products due to industrial development. One of the major facts in favour of this argument is that people can choose any type of product and service due to improvements in technical devices and the internet. This is because they can search any things by searching on their smartphones on the internet. Hence, they can search for various goods,not only in their own country but also in foreign countries within a second without spending more money.They can update their knowledge on these things. Therefore, people tend to select things according to their requirements with the use of these new technologies. For instance, in Sri Lanka, there are various types of mobile phones in the market under different brand names with various options and people can buy their desired phone by comparing the features of the phone on google. Another reason why people have too many options is the increasing variety of products and services. Because of this revolution of industries, companies manufacture the same product with advanced and different features at different prices. Thus, the public can make a choice depending on their need and budget. To exemplify, there are various soaps in the market with different fragrances and colours at a range of prices. So, people can buy their preferred soap according to their budget. In conclusion, I totally agree that humans have several options today due to advancements in technology and the production sectors.