Most scientific inventions and discoveries are worthless and only waste time and money resources. To what extend do you agree or disagree?give your own opinion

There is a statement that inventions and discoveries are worthless and only waste time and money resources. In this essay, I will explain why I totally disagree with this statement and give relevant examples for it because I think that inventions and discoveries are very useful in everyday life. On the one hand, inventions and discoveries make the community's lives better. It is true that inventions help make our lives easier in many ways. People can talk to other people from far distances and other services like the internet. It is invented in the early 90s for the military forces but later it is used by the public. Therefore, we can conclude this statement that inventions and discoveries help people in thousands of ways and make our life more convenient. Furthermore, some inventions can improve the economical state of a country and give job opportunities to people. It is true that nowadays, many big companies are established due to the internet, an invention invented in the late 20th century. For example, websites such as Amazon, Facebook and many others are successful at the present time. These applications provide jobs to many people around the world. To conclude, some people think most scientific inventions and discoveries are worthless and only waste time and money resources. I totally disagree with this statement as inventions and discoveries make the community's lives better. I believe that people are working very hard to invent things that will make them and the community's activity better.