Some people think that mental strength is the most important factor for success in sports. However, some others believe that it is more important to have strong and fit people. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

There is no doubt that there are many factors that may affect the quality of sports. Although proponents hold the view that physical structure is the most important one, many opponents and I believe that mental health is the real key to success. My contention will be further explained. On the one hand, those who believe physical strength is enough to make sports achievements might argue that being fit would help athletes to exercise constructively. To illustrate more, if players are in a good physical status, they will be able to participate in multiple competitions, and in case of injuries, they will recover faster. For example, the famous football player Ronaldo, who is known for his strong muscles, can play the whole match without the need for an alternative. Hence, this means that the better bodybuilding the player has, The more goals he achieves. On the other hand, despite the fact that being well physically is quintessential, mental health is crucial and has an indispensable rule in many sports. In other words, if the game did not focus enough during the match, their competitors will win easily. For instance, disabled players in the last Olympics, who were really inspiring, participated in table tennis competitions with a mesmerizing performance. Hence, not only physical training and exercises are enough for athletes but also mental awareness sessions are required to improve the players' attitude and behavior. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that sports have two main supporters, mental and physical health. I am a staunch believer that focusing and self-confidence are essential for success.