To what extend do you agree. Traditional methods will be erradicated by new technology.

Some individuals say that with the development of newer techniques, traditional practices will and have already started to be forgotten. Since I disagree with this statement, in this essay I’ll give my best explanations. Traditions were always a torchlight to humanity in order to develop our social and technological skills. For instance, no building could be built without the help of an example that has been built before. To learn how to make a house, you need a guide. That guidance could be written on a cave wall or could be published on a website. It doesn’t matter how you define the tradition. If you are learning it from another source either by a wall painting or written book, it is tradition so that way, knowledge and also tradition never gets lost. Tradition has always called as a tradition, since its foundations can never be found. As we dig deep further to find its basis, we can not claim that the old is not relevant to the new. Since it is impossible to define or redefine this change on a spot, a Greek philosopher has given a wonderful example of this process, “One can not swim in the same river twice”. Thus, that’s a solid proof that it lives within another and will never be lost. To summarise, I believe that the tradition and as some people call it as the knowledge, will never be extinct. Even in daily life, we seek it and we often use it without realising it. It has been a guide to us since the beginning of life.