Nowadays,an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctors. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Currently,there is a growing figure of individuals with health issues who are using traditional medicines and modalities rather than attending the hospital. This is a positive development because it cures diseases. This essay will explain in detail the reasons for my stances as well as examples in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,the most compelling reason people rely on conventional treatments is the cure.Herbal medications cure the diseases outright whilst hospital medications relieve patients of the signs and symptoms of the conditions. For example,someone who is suffering from Hypertension will be on Amlodipine till they die.The drug does not cure the disease.Traditional treatment has been used to cure Diabetes and Hypertension. Although herbal medications do not have any scientific proof,it cures diseases. Secondly,another reason for agreeing with this view is complications associated with hospital treatments.Most of the drugs prescribed by health workers have numerous side effects. For instance,Amlodipine causes impotence in males and infertility in females.The citizens tend to rely on herbal therapies which will cure their conditions completely. In conclusion,the essay argued that taking herbal preparations by a growing number of citizens is a positive development.Curing of the condition and complications are the two main reasons I opine with this opinion.