Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, there are more and more people are tending to take medicines and try famous treatment by themselves if they encountered health issues. Instead of making an appointment with their doctors. In my opinion, I consider there are some negative influences if people usually believe the treatments on the internet instead of professional suggestion from doctors. On the one hand, it is understandable that people would search for the solution on the internet at the beginning of having sick. Due to the popularity of technology, it is easier that the information can be found by using our smart phones. Therefore, it might be a habit of individuals to figure out the conditions they had and try to find the answers. In addition, saving time might be another reason for citizens to try alternative medicines. For example, pharmacy sells various of medicines for different purposes, it is super convenient to buy the drugs you need immediately instead of spending time on waiting for the diagnosed from doctors. On the other hand, doctors are expert on dealing with health problems. It is undoubtedly that the advice from doctors would be more accurate and precise. Except for the professional background, visiting doctors may prevent patients from taking wrong medicines and result in unpredictable consequences. For instance, people believe the famous pills that claimed it is effective and without side effects. However, people who bought it didn’t realize the ingredients of this medicines may probably lead to the terrible results. In conclusion, I still believe the professions in every field, especially on medical science. And I consider people should make an appointment with doctors if they got sick.