Every year several languages die out, some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

More languages die out every year, and some people argue that this does not have a significant impact because speaking fewer languages in this universe will simplify life. I totally agree with this opinion because it simplifies migration. Furthermore, if we speak the same language, international business would be easier. The first reason why I think speaking fewer languages makes our lives easier and it does not have a problem if some languages die out is that it is better for migration. That is to say, speaking the same language would not need language requirements, and therefore, more people would travel easily for work or study in international countries without proving their language abilities. For example, the people from the US, and Canada travel with each other without proving their language abilities as they speak the same language. The other reason why I agree it does not have a significant impact if we lose some languages, and our lives would be easier if we speak fewer languages in the world is that it makes international business easier. This is to say that the advertisements for brand new products can easily reach many countries without translating them. Therefore, many people from other countries would buy the product. For instance, many companies in Somalia, wrote their products’ leaflets in English, to attract many people and facilitate reading the leaflet. In conclusion, I completely agree that our life would be easier if we speak fewer languages because migration will be an easier and international business would also be less complicated.