The use of social media, such as Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact with many people. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Social networks, such as Facebook and Twitter, have become more well-known over the days. An immense number of people frequently access them to socialize with their relatives, acquaintances, and even strangers. Since these platforms substitute for contacting directly, some hazards may occur. Nevertheless, as long as we access them wisely, we can reach more positive benefits. In my opinion, it is not always true that social sites mitigate the quality of people ’s communication. Conversely, such media accommodate people to adequate knowledge in relation to their passion. To illustrate, one of the examples of social networks, Facebook, provides a group feature that can be utilized to discuss with other users interesting common matters. With this service, they do not need to arrange a certain place and time for sharing. Therefore without interrupting their important activities, they still have occasion to read and comment on recent topics. Moreover, the discussion can be optimized by people from more origins without many restrictions. Therefore, they will get wider knowledge from several points of view. Besides, even though the masses believe that social media can waste their productive time, If they are suffered them in intelligent ways, many benefits can be gained. For example, with the popularity of these tools, traders can advertise their commerce more widely. Besides, instead of allocating their financial capital for building or renting a shop, many entrepreneurs prefer to sell their commodity virtually, which is more inexpensive and even sometimes free. Furthermore, it may be more pleasurable for customers to browse and order their necessities by only accessing the company’s pages rather than wasting much time and energy going shopping. Thus, online media makes transactions appealing. To conclude, social media have played an essential role in people's activities. Even though excessive online socialization may affect a negative influence on us, providing that we use them properly, it can enhance our lives.