Some people think that the detailed criminal description in newspapers and on TV has bad influences, so this kind of information should be restricted in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people believe that describing social evils about crime on television and newspapers have negative impacts on watchers. In my opinion, depicting has both advantages and disadvantages because it all affects the behavior of some individuals, so I think it should be broadcast at a moderate level for people to clearly perceive social problems in the country. News reports or magazine articles always talk about the events of the day including robberies or murders and this helps people to improve their own safety. Because, the more detailed the explanation of a case, the more people raise awareness. For instance, the case of robbery of the gold shop and the murder of Le Van Luyen in Luc Nam has shocked public opinion a long time, he massacred the gold shop owner and his wife and a baby. The case was simulated on the scene through TV channels so that people know the process of Le Van Luyen and the cause of this behavior. Through that description, everyone will know the dangers that always suddenly appear, and must know how to prevent and educate their children well so that they have the right behavior when they grow up. Nevertheless, to a certain extent the detailed description about lawbreakers on social media could make some people badly affected and they can go against public morality. And these are provocative actions for people who don't have much understanding. For example, in a bank robbery in Dong Nai province, a robber with a gun overpowered a bank employee and forced them to give him money, then the robber quickly ran away after taking the money. Many people see it as a brave activity and follow it and the reality of this is a danger due to not careful education when they are a child. Specifically, people all understand that children always have the habit of doing what they see and what happens if they catch criminals when they grow up. Or for adults who do not have a stable job, they will have false perceptions that easily lead to robberies to get money. This would be a worrying thing because there will definitely be more new crimes, which negatively affect the safety of a nation. On the other hand, people no longer trust each other, they are always wary of the people next to them and there is no naturalness in communication. In summary, the descriptions on news articles and TV are both good and bad. It helps people know to protect themselves and neighbors but also makes some people follow. So, before this description was broadcast in the media, I think that it should be carefully censored and covered in moderation.