Some argue that technological advancements have led to a decline in traditional skills and crafts. Others believe that technology has actually preserved and even enhanced these skills through new avenues of learning and distribution. Discuss both views and give your own opinion on the impact of technology on traditional skills and crafts.

ome people believe that due to enhancement of the technology, traditional skills such as knitting, and crafting are diminishing day by day whereas others believe that technology helps us to save our culture as well as open a new door to explore our ideas and creativity. This essay will discuss both opinions and I firmly believe that the advent of new technology is indispensable for expanding our creativity. Proponents argue that technological innovation makes our lives easier and now people belong to a global village. So, people are working long hours with different international organisations so that they make more profit. For example, people working in international organizations are paid in dollars whereas traditional skills such as knitting need more time but the financial rewards are often limited. On the other hand, because of the advancement of new technologies people to come together who live in a remote part of any country and collaborate with each other without any obstacles. To facilitate this innovation, the internet is available to everyone and it supports to conducting of international communication and business. To cite an example, handicrafts are traditional skills for the people of Bangladesh. consequently, people living there make more alluring products and publish them using social platforms such as Facebook. As a result, it creates a new online business for a large number of people. According to my perception, technological advancement gives us a lot of opportunities to sustain our traditional goods by introducing and selling to different parts of the world and many people are drawn to attractive traditional products. In a conclusion, one should use technology for anyone betterment not the destruction of any one culture and proper use of technology needs to be ensured.