In many countries, more and more young people are leaving school and unable to find jobs after graduation. What problems do you think youth unemployment will cause to the individual and society? Give reasons and make some suggestions.

At the present time, there are a lot of people, especially graduates, who are unemployed. This might lead to many issues which directly affect the individual and society and there are lots of measures that can be taken in order to tackle the problems. Many negative effects on both individuals and communities could be observed. On an individual level, it is hard for people to make ends meet if they do not have a stable job. In this day and age, the costs of living in many countries are now on the rise. As a result, those who are jobless might be stressed and have to live under a lot of financial pressure. As for the society, high youth unemployment rate may be accompanied by high crime rate among young people. They may resort to crime and involvement in illegal activities such as robberies in order to make a living. On the bright side, there are still solutions in order to solve the problems. One major measure is to equip undergraduates with practical skills necessary for their future careers instead of focusing solely on theoretical knowledge. This may make it easier for them to get used to their job. Another solution is that the government should promote the activities of job centers. By doing this, the unemployed can seek advice on possible careers that are suitable for their abilities and needs. In conclusion, youth unemployment could be seen as negative for both society and individuals and various strategies can be adopted to address the issues.