In some countries, schools are teaching foreign languages to primary school children. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, foreign languages have become a subject in primary schools in some countries. While this trend has certain demerits, I personally believe that the merits are weightier. On the one hand, teaching foreign languages to primary students can bring many bad points. To begin with, it will take more money from parents. This is mainly because when students learn more subjects, schools have to hire more teachers. As a result, parents have to pay more for teachers to teach their children. In addition, studying foreign languages is a pressure for children. One of the reasons is that when studying an extra subject, students have to do more homework at the same time. For example, in Vietnam, English has become a compulsory subject in some primary schools, and the students there have to do a lot of homework. On the other hand, I am firmly convinced that the good points of teaching foreign languages to primary students are more significant. The first advantage is that foreign languages may help children develop their skills. The main reason is that foreign languages help children develop critical thinking skills when they study. Besides, foreign languages help children develop teamwork skills when they study together. The second advantage is that it is easier for students to learn a new language at a young age. This is mainly because children can absorb the language very easily and do a lot of homework and take tests with high results. Also, when studying a foreign earlier, they will have a better reaction when they communicate. In conclusion, while teaching foreign languages to primary students can have several drawbacks, I personally believe that the benefits are more considerable.