Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of advertising has engendered considerable controversies. While many might assert that advertisements are so prevalent that they do not grab potential customers' attention anymore, I personally embrace to the concept that the benefits accruing from adverting are by no means negligible, and advertisers are likely to succeed to encourage people to purchase, even if unnecessary stuff for them. Some people assume that the methods of promotion are often been a normal thing and do not catch the customers' attention. To begin with, the more advertisements are repetitive, the more people feel bored and avoid paying attention. Take YouTube which is one of the major media as the most patently obvious example; it is a place where advertisers are able to put advertisements before and in between videos. People, however, often walk away from this and click just "skip ad" them. Furthermore, another reason why advertising is almost unsuccessful for potential clients is that they think that advertisements are giving products an exaggerated account particularly when this repeat most of the time; in fact, they fail to equate these high-quality in advertisements with the quality of the products. In contrast, many people put forward the argument that advertisements have been an integral part of the world of marketing. The most rational justification is that product placers try to find the right medium and use the best tactics to be able to broader audiences. If advertisements are effective, the selling of these products will be increasing rising. For instance, when watching a special product on TV for washing dishes comparing and contrasting with other products, a person is likely to succumb to the advertisements at last and decide to buy it when he goes to groceries. More importantly, one of the other effective methods used by product-placers is involving emotions people; this method of advertising uses memorable programs and animations in the past to pay attention as much as it is possible. In conclusion, I subscribe to the view that advertising is one of the logical ways to encourage people to purchase products, and is a crucial part of marketing.