Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, adverts are considered to be the most effective method used by companies, while others say that they are overused. While advertisements help to attract new customers to the company, I believe that their intrusiveness and ubiquitousness have made them untrustworthy. On the one hand, in our consumer-driven world, advertisements do increase the number of customers by bombarding prominent and enticing ads. Having attracted new clients, entrepreneurs or businessmen can do other promotional steps in order to gain their loyalty, such as offering their brand new products or amiable services. For instance, Qazaq Republic brand in Kazakhstan made its national abbreviated garments so desirable and trendy amongst the people of all ages, only by the use of ads and endorsements of celebrities, which led to the massive purchase of the nation. On the other hand, not only are a multitude types advertising materials and posters surrounding us, but they are also damaging the credibility of shown ads. After purchasing items with an inappropriate quality, consumers lose their trust and become wary of acquiring new goods, which results in the difficulty in the retention of them. For example, Harvard university provided statistics that the percentage of people, attained by adverts, moderately declined from 35% to 26% over the 7 years period. It was attributed to the fact of obscurity in a quality and high competition in creating eye-catching posters. I believe that people are always ready to pay decent money, if the good they buy is quality-assured. In conclusion, despite a number of beneficial tools that business owners can acquire from commercials to obtain new purchasers, inescapability and incredibility of stuff may repel the customers. It is recommended that advertising should be regulated by governments.