Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised in the correct place. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Cleanliness is next to godliness. I abide by this principle. Hence, i totally agree that it is extremely important to keep your home as well as your workplace tidy. There are several benefits of having everything organised be it where you live or where you work. It is applicable not only to the physical environment but also the devices such as laptop we use at workplace. Having it well organised makes us more efficient, which in turn saves our time. It’s easier to find everything as and when required. Especially, when in time crunch, having everything in its place saves us time. Secondly, it also helps in reducing the stress. When we know at the back of our mind that everything is well organised, we are more at ease because we are aware that all we need will be just at one arm distance. Even when in hurry, we will get anything we need in a jiffy without having to search for things for long. For example, when an important file on our laptop is named correctly and stored in appropriate folder, we tend to find the file quickly as opposed to when it is not named appropriately and stored in a miscellaneous folder. In this case, when the boss requests for such a file immediately, we can be quick at delivering it to the boss without panicking. In conclusion, tidiness and organising helps us in time management and also reduces stress. Thus, it is essential that we keep our homes as well as workplace spick and span and well organised.