Some people say there is no need for print newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology today has brought changes in all walks of life. The print media is slowly been replaced by online media. People are becoming more tech- savy and they prefer everything online, including news. I totally agree with some people's view that printing of the newpapers newspaper is no longer required. Firstly, nowadays, most newspapers have their online apps wherein they post news and headlines in a brief and concise manner. Vast majority of population is busy and therefore they prefer these news apps to keep themselves updated over the actual physical copy. Moreover, the news on these apps keep updating on a real time basis and hence, we do not need to wait for the next day to update ourselves. Due to the digital records, it is also easy to refer to the past news at a click of a button. Secondly, by not printing the newspapers, we can help save our trees. Newspapers are made of recycled material as well as wood pulp. Thus, making them digital will be environmentally beneficial. Though there is still some population that prefer reading news on a printed newspaper. For instance, the older generation prefers reading newspaper in the morning along with a cup of tea to sip on. They are not well versed with the technology as much as the younger generation is. Also, in the parts of the country where internet connectivity is still an issue people rely on newspapers to keep themselves updated. However, studies and research over past few years have shown that online media reach is increasing throughout the country and the world. Hence, the printing of newspaper should be replaced by the online apps due to its overweighing advantages.