The government's investment in arts, music, and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is a common belief in today’s world that the government should prioritize investing in public services over art, music, or theatre so as not to waste money. Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view. I believe that the government ought to invest even more money in these domains because art in general is an essential part of spiritual people’s life. From my perspective, being absorbed into the genres of music or art that suit our taste is one of the most ideal activities for entertainment. Because that can help us to be happy and relaxed, to unwind after a long day of working or studying. According to science, listening to music can relieve stress and reduce some symptoms of depression as well. For example, people often go to theatres or karaoke to enjoy music and sing on weekends, holidays, or whenever they can. Moreover, a vast majority of people, especially children, prefer painting or drawing pictures in their spare time. For another reason, I argue that art and music not only benefit us in entertaining but also improve our soft skills and contribute to our inner development. As reported by some researchers, doing activities related to art or music can improve our memories and stimulate our creativity. For instance, art and music have become compulsory subjects in many schools all around the world. In addition, these activities also provide people with a chance to connect with our inner world, helping us to understand ourselves inside out and have greater performances in several fields of life. In conclusion, I stick to my opinion that art and music are irreplaceable parts of our life. Therefore, the government had better raise funds for national art and music development.