Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s society, it is believed by some that attending college is more important to become successful while others think that students should find a job after high school. Although the latter view may be true to some extent, I personally believe that going to university is undoubtedly crucial. On the one hand, getting a job after graduating from high school seems helpful for certain reasons. To begin with, many young people think that a lot of their time can be saved if they find an occupation after finishing/leaving school. The main reason for this is that it takes 3 or 4 years to complete a college or university degree. Instead, they can have a lot of time to obtain real experience and do what they want. Moreover, starting work earlier will help them generate income. By doing this, they can become financially independent and will be able to have money for themselves or use it to help their family instead of using it for tuition. On the other hand, I strongly believe that going to university is undoubtedly beneficial to a successful career. Firstly, students who graduate from university or college can have a better chance of finding a good job with higher salaries. A university degree and specialized knowledge are required in numerous positions such as doctors, teachers, technicians and scientists.. Secondly, those with a university or college degree will have opportunities to develop themselves in the future. This is mainly because this degree will allow them to acquire higher education such as a master’s degree or a Ph. D and do further research in their field. In conclusion, finding a job after graduation from high school has some advantages. However, in my opinion, only going to university or college is the most effective way for students to achieve success in the future.