Some parents believe that children need strict rules. Other parents believe children should have a lot of freedom to make decisions on their own. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Currently, there has been a lot of controversy over the matter of whether children should be at liberty to take charge of making their decision or have them strictly under-controlled by limitations. From my perspective to the great extent, the onus of the decision-making process should be put on the shoulder of the children due to the following arguments. There are three main reasons contributing to the merits of giving children leeway to make their own decision. For one thing, the self-confidence and the power of decision-making will be developed in the children culminating in the having posterities capable of taking on serious obligations of their own life, business, or vocation. For instance, if their feel free to choose their own school backpack they never consider their parents blameful for the discomfort provided by their education process. Thus, they would be more certain and resolute in their adult life to carry out their organic life. For another thing, the privacy of children can be observed. For instance, when it comes to religious matters, it had better they feel that they are at liberty to think out everything, decide and opt for their own religion, if not, the obligatory religion can result in denying everything in the future regarding beliefs. Last but not least, conducting the process of making their own resolution warrants the advancement in some crucial skills such as analytical thinking, critical thinking and problem-solving. Essentially, organic life in this day and age necessitates being equipped with the ability like problem-solving to help them to feel at ease in their future hectic lifestyle. I would admit that exerting some strict pressures on children's life has some silver linings. Specifically, children would be far more likely at risk due to plenty of hazards of being connected to the global village making them more prone to have their health or future sabotaged if parental strictness or the clamping down on them leave them alone owing to the fact that they are lacking in hands-on experience. Despite that, I am of the opinion that this empirical experience cannot be achieved by them if they do not practically take part in their decision-making and bear the results of their own decisions. In fact, children would be experienced making mistakes. In conclusion, Although I would acknowledge that imposing some regulations is not inimical to the youth, I personally maintain it is in the children's best interest to have latitude in many aspects of their life.