In their advertising, business nowadays usuallys emphatise that thier products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Nowadays, several products are coming into the market and commercialization is a must to increase the sale of the product. To show the uniqueness of the brand, as a marketing strategy they highlight that ABC products advanced than other similar products. This essay will shed light on both the positive and negative opinions with my opinion which is in the favour of above marketing strategy. Initiating with the points supporting upsides, firstly, the business has to do the research that how any specific merchandise is different from other products if they want to highlight this, as the public can claim on the company if they are doing any kind of fraud or making a public fool, For instance, In India, fairness creams are very much famous, so one of the adverts claimed that their cream will give fairness in 8 -9 weeks, one folk had tried that cosmetic cream for 3-4 months but he gets no results, so he sued that company and got 10 lakh as a defamation amount. Consequently, advertisements can only highlight the actual quality of the product rather than any random for their publicity stunt. On the contrasting side, for publicity purposes businesses use a high chemical to make produce different from others, this improves the product on one side but can become really harmful in another scenario. For instance, Ready to cook food can be stored for 3-4 months and taste fresh but to keep it fresh they are using many preservations, which is going to impact public health in future. but this can be controlled by proper food check processing, so that community will get good quality products. To conclude, due to publicity stunts businesses can highlight any quality and try fools to the general public, which can be controlled by the government authorities.But, definitely it will highlight the quality of the product which will be helpful to find the good items.